

FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL

Agenda Farnham South Street Trust

Time and date

Thursday 25th May, 2023 at 7.30 pm or at the conclusion of the meeting of Council whichever is later.

Place

Council Chamber - Farnham Town Hall

I) Election of Trust officers

To elect the following positions:

- Chairman (traditionally the Mayor)
- Vice-Chairman (traditionally the Deputy Mayor)
- Honorary Treasurer (noting the finance paperwork and procedures are undertaken by the Town Clerk and Bookkeeper.)

2) Disclosure of interests

To receive from councillors acting as the Trustee, in respect of any items included on the agenda for this meeting, declarations of disclosable pecuniary or personal interests in accordance with the Council's Code of Conduct. A copy of the form for completion is attached to submit in advance to customer.services@farnham.gov.uk.

Alternatively, members are requested to make declarations of interest on the relevant form to hand to an officer before the start of the meeting. Trustees are reminded that any member of the Trust declaring a disclosable pecuniary interest is required to withdraw from the meeting unless a dispensation has been granted.

3) Apologies

4) Minutes of the previous meeting (Pages 3 - 4)

To agree the minutes of the previous meeting at Appendix A.

5) Background to the Farnham South Street Trust (Pages 5 - 6)

To receive an overview of the Farnham South Street Trust (Farnham School of Science and Art) and the criteria for its grant awards at Appendix B.

6) End of year Accounts 2022-23 (Pages 7 - 18)

To receive and approve the accounts at Appendix C for the 2022-23 financial year following which the accounts will be Independently Examined by Milne Eldridge & Co.

7) Allocations to beneficiaries

To consider additional applications received for funding for the financial year from 1st April 2023 attached at Appendix D.

8) Appointment of Independent Examiner

To note the appointment of R. J. Smith, FCA of Milne Eldridge & Co as the Independent Examiner for 2023/24.

9) Date of next meeting

The date of the next meeting will be confirmed in due course.

Appointed Members:

Councillors: Cllr David Beaman, Cllr Mat Brown, Cllr Sally Dickson, Cllr Alan Earwaker (Chair), Cllr Tony Fairclough, Cllr George Hesse, Cllr Chris Jackman, Cllr Andrew Laughton, Cllr Michaela Martin, Cllr Brodie Mauluka, Cllr Mark Merryweather, Cllr Kika Mirylees, Cllr George Murray, Cllr John Ward, Cllr Graham White and Cllr Tim Woodhouse